top of page
Search

Disney: Re-opening July 2020

So being a huge Disney enthusiast, I had to go see for myself what Disney during Covid Pandemic would be like. In part it was curiosity and just a desire to go to Disney for myself, but as I said before I am also a travel agent that specializes in Disney Destinations, so I felt like my clients deserved to see pictures and know what to expect. So I took the family in July 2020, into the Florida heat, with masks on at all times.

Some people said, "are you crazy?" Well, I'm not crazy, but I also was born and raised in Alabama and our summer heat isn't much different than Florida's. I was iffy about having to wear a mask the entire time, but to be honest it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Our first park day at Magic Kingdom was perfect, except a small issue with lunch. Lines were almost non existent on the rides, signage up everywhere, hand sanitizer stations set up everywhere, plexiglass dividers on the buses and in line ques, and a nice breeze most of the day. Small video below just shows some clips of our park experience on Day 1.


We stayed at Pop Century Resort, it was my first time staying there. It was clean, a little small for 4 of us plus service dog, but we made it work. I loved the nostalgia around the resort, little reminders of things I had or remembered from my childhood. Would definitely stay here again with smaller number of people on the room.


Our 2nd park day, we spent the day at Hollywood Studios. So exited about the new Star Wars area and of course hoping to ride Slinky Dog. We tried to get in the virtual queue for Rise of the Resistance, but we were not able to, so we add that to the next trip bucket list. All the detail put into the scenery and rides of the Star Wars land was amazing. The lines were not bad on this day either, as we were able to ride Slinky Dog and the Millennium Falcon twice. I think the first time on MF we waited 20 minutes and the second time we just walked on. The only down side to this day was that there wasn't a steady breeze or maybe just a lack of shade throughout the day, so the day seemed much hotter with the masks on but still not unbearable.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page